080808 ran from 7pm New Zealand time on Friday 8 August until 1pm NZ time on Saturday 9 August. As NZ is ahead of most of the rest of the world, this means that for most of you, the festival ran during the day and evening of Friday 8 August.

There were three blocks of performances, with different RL access nodes operating during each block (LA times TBC):

Times show are New Zealand times, with local times for the performers in each show. To find your own local time, use the link beside each performance.

During any gaps between performances, audience members joined the 080808 curators and artists on the 080808 Foyer Stage (click here).

The performances were all in English (with bits of other known and unknown languages) except Amazigh Storyteller, which was in French with a concurrent English translation.


BLOCK 1: 7pm-midnight NZ time, RL access nodes in Wellington (7pm-midnight) and Oslo (10.30am-6pm local time).

7pm NZ: GRAND OPENING: click here to enter the 080808 Foyer
find your local time here.

7.30pm NZ: “Workshop Zoo”click here to enter the stage.
9.30am Belgrade; find your local time here.

8pm NZ: “Calling Home – The Big Get Together”click here to enter the stage.
6pm Brisbane, 9am UK; find your local time here.
Language may offend.

8.30pm NZ: “Noxiterra”click here to enter the stage.
1.30am PST, 2pm Bangalore, 5.30pm Seoul; find your local time here.

9pm NZ: “Mysterious Mali’s Drawings”click here to enter the stage.
5pm Brisbane; find your local time here.

9.30pm NZ: “Water Under The Bridge”click here to enter the stage.
2.30am California, 3pm Bangalore, 6.30pm Seoul; find your local time here.

10pm NZ: “RxEgo-Go”click here to enter the stage.
6am USA,12pm Beograd, 8pm Brisbane; find your local time here.
Allow extra time to load this stage.

10.30pm NZ: “I Miss You, Great to See You Again 2.0”click here to enter the stage.
find your local time here.
Allow extra time to load this stage.

11pm NZ: “Veni! Ελθέ! Dodji! to the Zapata Private/Pirate Birthday Party. And, Vice Versa …”click here to enter the stage.
1pm Beograd; find your local time here.

11.30pm NZ: “Colour Race”click here to enter the stage.
1.30pm France; find your local time here.


BLOCK 2: 2am-8am Saturday 9th NZ time, RL access node in Munich (local time 7pm-9pm Friday 8th).

2am NZ, Sat. 9th: “Amazigh Story Teller”click here to enter the stage.
Friday 5pm Lebanon; find your local time here.

2.30am NZ, Sat. 9th: “Workshop Zoo”click here to enter the stage.
Friday 1pm Beograd; find your local time here.

3am NZ, Sat. 9th: “Noir Night …”click here to enter the stage.
Friday 9.00am Colorado, 11.00am New York; find your local time here.

3.30am NZ, Sat. 9th: drinks and discussion in the 080808 Foyer – come on in!

4.30am NZ, Sat. 9th: ” Merznet/”click here to enter the stage.
Friday 9.30am PST; find your local time here.

5am NZ, Sat. 9th: drinks and discussion in the 080808 Foyer – come on in!

5.30am NZ, Sat. 9th:
“Veni! Ελθέ! Dodji! to the Zapata Private/Pirate Birthday Party. And, Vice Versa …”click here to enter the stage.
Friday 7.30pm Beograd; find your local time here.

6am NZ, Sat 9th: “Colour Race”click here to enter the stage.
Friday 8pm France; find your local time here.

6.30am NZ, Sat. 9th: ” Merznet/”click here to enter the stage.
Friday 11.30am PST; find your local time here.

7am NZ, Sat 9th:“Noxiterra”click here to enter the stage.
Friday 12 noon California, 9pm Munich, Saturday 12.30am Bangalore, 4am Seoul;
find your local time here.

7.30am NZ, Sat 9th:
“Water Under The Bridge”click here to enter the stage.
Friday 12.30pm California, 9.30pm Munich, Saturday 1am Bangalore, 4.30am Seoul; find your local time here.


BLOCK 3: 9am-1.30pm Saturday 9th NZ time, RL access node in Wellington (local time 12noon-1.30pm).

9am NZ, Sat. 9th: “Binding”click here to enter the stage.
Friday 4pm Montreal, USA, 11pm Istanbul; find your local time here.

9.30am NZ, Sat 9th: “RxEgo-Go”click here to enter the stage.
Friday 5.30pm USA, 11.30pm Beograd, Sat 7.30am Brisbane; find your local time here.
Allow extra time to load this stage.

10am NZ, Sat 9th: “Noxiterra”click here to enter the stage.
Friday 3pm California, Sat. 3.30am Bangalore, 7am Seoul; find your local time here.

10.30am NZ, Sat 9th: “Calling Home – The Big Get Together”click here to enter the stage.
Sat. 8.30am Brisbane, Friday 11.30pm Uk; find your local time here.
Language may offend.

11am NZ, Sat 9th: “Mysterious Mali’s Drawings”click here to enter the stage.
9am Brisbane; find your local time here.

11.30am NZ, Sat 9th: “I Miss You, Great to See You Again 2.0”click here to enter the stage.
find your local time here.
Allow extra time to load this stage.

12pm NZ, Sat 9th: “Noir Night …”click here to enter the stage.
Friday 6.00pm Colorado, 8.00pm New York; find your local time here.

12.30pm NZ, Sat 9th: “Amazigh Story Teller”click here to enter the stage.
Sat. 4am Lebanon; find your local time here.

1pm NZ, Sat 9th:” Merznet/”click here to enter the stage.
Friday 6pm PST; find your local time here.